top of page

Plenary Speakers

Plenary Speakers
Yasunobu Nakamura

Yasunobu Nakamura is the Director of RIKEN Center for Quantum Computing, and a professor at the University of Tokyo's Research Center for Advanced Science and Technology (RCAST). He has contributed primarily to the area of quantum information science, particularly in superconducting quantum computing and hybrid quantum systems. He is a Fellow of the American Physical Society.

Prof. Franco Nori is a RIKEN Chief Scientist, heading the “Theoretical Quantum Physics Laboratory”. His research is in theoretical condensed matter physics and quantum information processing. He is a Fellow of the American Physical Society, the Optical Society of America, the UK’s Institute of Physics, and the American Association for the Advancement of Science. He is an Elected Member of the Latin American Academy of Sciences, and a Foreign Member of the Swedish Royal Society of Arts and Sciences, in Gothenburg, Sweden.

Jian-Wei Pan

Prof. Jian-Wei Pan is a Professor of physics at the University of Science and Technology of China. He obtained his Ph.D. degree in 1999 from the University of Vienna. In 2011, he was elected as the academician of Chinese Academy of Sciences (CAS). In 2011, he was appointed as the chief scientist of the quantum science experiments satellite. In 2012, he was elected as TWAS Fellow. In 2014, he was appointed as the director of the CAS Center for Excellence in Quantum Information and Quantum Physics.


Invited Speakers

Invited Speakers

Edwin Barnes (Virginia Tech, USA)


Jorge Casanova (University of the Basque Country, Spain)

Areeya Chantasri (Mahidol University, Thailand)


Xi Chen (University of the Basque Country, Spain)

Arkady Fedorov (University of Queensland, Australia)

Yvonne Yuan Gao (NUS, Singapore)

Hsi-Sheng Goan (National Taiwan University)


Io Chun Hoi (National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan)

Xuedong Hu (State University of New York at Buffalo, USA)

Hou Ian (University of Macau)

Hongwen Jiang (UCLA, USA)

Gyu Boong Jo (Hong Kong University of Science and Technology)

Jason Kestner (University of Maryland, Baltimore County, USA)

Dong-Keun Ki (University of Hong Kong)

Dohun Kim (Seoul National University, Korea)

Anton Kockum (Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden)

Haiou Li (University of Science and Technology of China)

Xiao Li (City University of Hong Kong)

Renbao Liu (Chinese University of Hong Kong)


Jeff Zhe-Yu Ou (City University of Hong Kong)

Alex Retzker (The Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel)

Luyan Sun (Tsinghua University, China)

Lin Tian (University of California, Merced, USA)

Haohua Wang (Zhejiang University, China)


Zidan Wang (University of Hong Kong)

Hui Yan (South China Normal University, China)

Sen Yang (Hong Kong University of Science and Technology)

Wang Yao (University of Hong Kong)

Jianqiang You (Zhejiang University, China)

Yang Yu (Nanjing University, China)

Haidong Yuan (Chinese University of Hong Kong)

Man-Hong Yung (SUSTech, China)

Bei Zeng (Hong Kong University of Science and Technology)

Guofeng Zhang (Hong Kong Polytechnic University)

Wei-Min Zhang (National Cheng Kung University)

Zhedong Zhang (City University of Hong Kong)

bottom of page